FAITH PLEASES GOD!

REV CENTRAL PARK DRAMA

          How did we get here?  Faith….. that’s it…. Faith to take life one day at a time and believe that whatever we face, God in His infinite wisdom knew we would be here and He has provision for us for every day that we live in the earth.  I believe He is preparing a bride…. a Church without spot or wrinkle…… a glorious church that knows how to judge themselves so they are judged by no man.  And they know what it means to submit to the process of deliverance in their lives.

          We all have things in our lives that we battle.  I believe the key to those strongholds is never accepting that as my identity.  I am a spirit… that is my true identity.  I live in a body and I possess a soul.  If I don’t know that, or if I forget that then I am as one with no hope.  My bondage is not my identity.  …..My identity is in Christ and who He is not in what I’m not.  If I am fighting the good fight of faith then I have to believe that my life is a process of deliverance; and everyday my faith will bring me closer to another stronghold falling off of me. 

          Father, without faith it is impossible to please you.  Hebrews 11:6  tells us… “But without faith [it is] impossible to please [him]: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and [that] he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.”  Above everything and everyone else in our lives, we desire to please you.  Help us to face our fears with faith…knowing that your wisdom, your goodness and your power are greater than our personalities.  Therefore, we can trust you to lead us, guide us and direct us through every situation and circumstance that life hands us.  We can be confident that if we will not give up or give in, we WILL SEE OUR VICTORY!

Leave a comment