HE Knows What WE Need!

Hummingbirds Feeding

(Hummingbirds Outside Our Kitchen Window)

     PSALM 61:1)… “HEAR MY cry, O God; listen to my prayer.   (2) From the end of the earth will I cry to You, when my heart is overwhelmed and fainting; lead me to the rock that is higher than I [yes, a rock that is too high for me].”

     I can relate to the cry of David’s heart, can’t you?  He said, “Hear me, God!   And when my heart….my will, my mind and my emotions…. are overwhelmed and fainting, lead me to the ROCK that is too high for me!”

     Lead me to a place that I cannot reach alone.  If you will hear me and lead me to THE ROCK…..JESUS CHRIST….. then I’ll make it.

      Father God, I pray today that you would hear our cry and listen to our prayers.  We are crying out to you today asking you to take us by your Spirit where we can’t go in our flesh.  By your Spirit may we be seated with Christ Jesus in Heavenly places and may we dominate our world by the authority of Jesus Christ.  In Jesus’ Mighty, wonderful and powerful name…. Amen!

Leave a Reply

